How to delete Friends on Yelp? Very Simple 4 Steps And FAQ
Yelp is an online platform that not only allows you to write reviews on various business places but also allows you to make friends from different parts of your country or the world. Once you send an invitation to a person, he/she becomes your friend automatically in Yelp.
By allowing someone to be your friend in Yelp, you permit the person to view your reviews and activities on Yelp. Similarly, you are also getting information from the person. However, it may sometimes appear that the person you have in Yelp as a friend is not a real-life acquaintance. Again you may not want to be friends with a person in Yelp too. There could be myriad scenarios. So what would you do?
So let’s discuss in short how to delete friends on Yelp. Believe me, the process is pretty straightforward.
Steps To Delete Friends on Yelp Account
Log in to your profile. So start with visiting either the site www.Yelp.com. Now log in to your account.
Find account settings. Upon logging in to your account, you may find an option that says account settings.
Find Friends. In the account settings page, you will see the option which says, friends. Hitting the friend option, you will be able to see the list of friends you have in your Yelp.
Removing the friend. Scroll to find the friend you want to remove. Find the cross sign ‘X’ beside the friend you want to remove from your list and click on it.
Tip 1 : The removal of a friend from the list or managing it can only be carried through the website www.Yelp.com . You cannot make the operation from an app.
Tip 2: You are also able to view or cancel the request, which is pending.
So there you go! You can now easily follow the steps and remove any friend you want from your Yelp account. An easy tip is to make sure of who you are deleting since you may sometimes need a friend for recommendations.
Ans: Yes, you can choose anyone to be your friend in the Yelp account.
Ans: The friend is added upon invitations. So if you have only sent out the invitation and the person accepts, then he/ she may automatically become your friend on Yelp.
Ans: Yes, it is a must to log in to account otherwise you cannot see your friend list
Ans: Yes, when a person becomes your friend in Yelp, he/she may see any reviews or posts you put in Yelp.
Ans: No, unfortunately, the friend list cannot be managed from the App. Therefore you need to use the website version www.Yelp .com.